Rome, Lazio - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

West African Peanut Stew

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Pretty delicious! I made and used my own chicken stock and ended up using about 4 & 1/2 cups (cutting back based on other reviews). It was thick. But I also used fresh cherry tomatoes (quartered) instead of canned diced tomatoes. I substituted kale (that I already had on hand) for the collard greens and it was great. It's nice that's it's full of healthy power foods: sweet potatoes and dark, leafy greens. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhohmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peach Angel Food Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
What is great about this recipe is how easy it is. However, I made quite a few changes. I used 20 oz. crushed pineapples in juice instead of peaches. I used a mixer to really get the fruit mixed with my Betty Crocker mix, and added 1 tablespoon of peach schnapps. I bet it might taste good with Malibu rum instead of schnapps. I baked it in two 9 in. loaf pans. While it was baking (make sure you bake it thoroughly), I took another reviewer's advice and made sort of a sauce, turns out you really need this sauce to make the recipe great. I mixed about 3 tablespoons more of crushed pineapple, with a tub of fat free and thawed cool whip, a package of powdered vanilla pudding and about a cup of fat free milk. It's not a fluffy sauce, it is more smooth and pudding like, but it tastes great and serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mujaddara Arabic Lentil Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is okay. I cooked the lentils in chicken broth for flavor, and added cumin as other reviewers have done. The flavor just wasn't strong enough for me,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Bean Tabbouleh

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Really nice tabbouleh recipe. I reduced the bulgur by a 1/3, added extra parsley about 1/3 cup more, and another lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan-Fried Asparagus with Onions

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good, basic recipe - easy to make and goes with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spiked Fall Cider

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is delicious and so easy to make! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa with Sweet Potato and Mushrooms

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Loved this! I did add a little cinnamon towards the end, and will reduce the cayenne just a tad next time I make it. Overall this was a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Orange Glaze

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very good!!!! I used 3 tablespoons fresh "red" orange juice..used it to glaze a carrot cake,I prefer this to cream cheese frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Cheesecake

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Simple,basic recipe...comes out a little too flat,if you want a higher cheesecake you have to double the recipe. I made a homemade graham craker crust and added some small choc. chip morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baklava

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. I used walnuts, but plan to use pistachios next time. Also, I think I made it alittle thin, so I'll do at least 8 or 9 layers next time, and I shredded some phyllo for the top. Finally, the recipe makes ALOT of syrup, I'd probably cut this in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Julia's Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies In A Jar

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made these for a charity event and they were great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Didn't have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ratatouille

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caprese on a Stick

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Casserole II

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Fantastic! This recipe got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Green Beans

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ratatouille Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious! I used spinach ravioli and added a handful of spinach towards the end of cooking on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sicche

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
They are big! They are soft... and c! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sicche

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious and great for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was wonderful with a few additions: added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to carrot/turkey/onion mixture and let it cook off just a little before putting in the oven to retain moisture, but still kept bouillon in too; Chopped carrots and sauteed with the onions at the beginning so they would soften; Added canned peas and used fresh mushrooms; Roasted 4 cloves of garlic by drizzling with olive oil, placing in foil and putting in the oven until cooked through. Then mashed cloves in the mashed potatoes; Added sour cream, about 1/3 of a cup, to the mashed potatoes; and Added a little garlic powder to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States