London - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My husband and I love this stuff! Made the recipe exactly as is, except used the oven broiler instead of the BBQ grill because we're still in the dead of winter. The tsatsiki sauce is to die for ... Will make again to serve with pita bread. A friend who owns a Mediterranean restaurant says the tip is to squeeze all/most of the water out of the cucumber. Before adding to the sauce. This recipe is delicious all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA

Yorkshire Pudding

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great recipe. I use goose fat instead of beef drippings but both taste good. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Update...John rocked this recipe! Tried it this weekend and I could not get enough. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Chicken Satay With Peanut Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I make this often as it is my youngest son's favourite Thai dish. The peanut sauce is fabulous and I choose to marinate the chicken for at least 4-5 hours. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Marinated Tuna Steak

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I've done this now several times and it has been lovely every time. I follow the recipe exactly most of the time, sometimes I vary the herbs. I even cook the tuna so that it is done and not rose in the middle, which I know is not ideal, but my husband doesn't want it "raw". And the fish is still lovely and moist and succulent. Full of flavour and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Minute Steaks with Barbeque Butter Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
As a kid I ate my minute steak salted with butter on the side. I love them to this day. Great sauce, John :). Thanks so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Holy woooow these are sugary. The nutmeg in the muffin is a nice touch, but I could barely taste it over the cinnamon/sugar coating, even when I had brushed about half of it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Black Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe is wonderful, only change I made was to use only 3 tablespoons of oil as suggested by others. My husband said it is the best salad he has ever tasted. I think it tastes better on the day it is made. Thank you for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Came out great. Lacked intense chocolate flavor, but definitely tasted homemade and better than a cake mix. I might try adding more cocoa powder or cocoa flavoring next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistyaqua

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Turkey

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Came out beautiful. Everyone said it was the best turkey they had ever eaten. It was gone by the next day. The only thing I would do differently the next time around would be putting some tin foil over the breast meat to keep it from sticking to the bottom of the pan. It did that and tore the skin off the breast, so I put some tin foil over it to keep the moisture in, but next time I would put the tin foil over the breast at the very beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistyaqua

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I wanted to try this recipe because of the ease of using the crockpot. I followed it exactly last year and it was excellent! I'll be making the same for tomorrow's Thanksgiving. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA

Emily's Famous Parmesan and Peppercorn Ranch Dressing

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very nice. Used fresh grated Parmesan and let it chill a full hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Limoncello and prosciutto chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Try reducing cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Oh my! This was AMAZING! Apart from the Spicy Chili Beans (used 4 regular and added half a can of chopped jalapenos instead), I followed the recipe exactly and it was DELICIOUS! Even better the next day. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
John rocked it. Turned out perfect. I served this with Mac & cheese and topped all with baked kale crumbles. Well done John, thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Long Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So sorry I didn't like it at all, this is the first time I have written a negative comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Wonderful! I used pecans instead of walnuts but followed the recipe exactly. Moist and delicious. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the best meatloaf I've ever made, and my husband agrees. Easy to make ... I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use all the ketchup mix. This is a keeper in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Wowee! This was great. My boo loves spice, so I added some chopped canned jalapenos to the beef along with garlic powder, S&P, and then used Philadelphia Cream Cheese brand Jalapeno cream cheese in the middle. I admit to having the "ooze" problem the first couple (more like a sandwich), but figured it out by the time I got to the 10th burger. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Can't go wrong with this easy recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States