Panama - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Wild Mushroom Saute

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
would not use oyster mushrooms next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panama Papp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus with Parmesan Crust

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Agree 100% with SPIMPY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Greek-Style Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Recipe was easy and they turned out great and tasty even though I had to skip the chicken bouillon, rosemary and thyme basically because I´m a vegetarian so the buillon was out of the question and the other two I didn´t had at the time in my pantry. TIME SAVER TIP: if you don't have time to wait for the potatoes to be ready in the oven, you can cheat by pre cooking the potato wedges for about 10 min on high in the microwave on a refractaric pan covered with plastic wrap donpt forget to make holes to let the steam out(cooking time to soften varies on every microwave so play by ear do not let them get too soft) then toss them 20-30 min in the oven for that firm outside oven cooked effect. They came out awesome and was just 35ish min total cook time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeizelWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great. I made my own homemade italian dressing. Used green and black olives. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

French Onion Dip From Scratch

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy and tasty. Got a lot of compliments when I brought this to a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Honey Mustard Dressing II

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really good, have already made them twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Hot Italian Giardiniera

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved it!! Used 1/2 cup of white wine vinegar and 1/2 cup of balsamic vinegar. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Zucchini Herb Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good, easy and healthy Used the cheddar cheese only on the top of the casserole (1/2 cup= less calories). Excellent combination of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Nutty Coconut Fish

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent Got a lot of compliments I used sliced almond instead of mixed nuts and omitted the sugar. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Fig and Olive Tapenade

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good and easy. I toasted the sunflower sedes before adding them to the salad. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Didn´t have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great, easy, simple. Used coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil and half of the coconut milk. We don´t have shallots in Costa Rica, so I used garlic and green onions. Got a lot of compliments. Thanks for the récipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Gramama's Great Black Berry Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The flavor was good but the consistency is awful watery. If you add starch maybe will be OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Lasso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

Fresh Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My BF loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Brazilian Fish Stew

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Banana Pancakes I

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very easy. I added some lemon juice and came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Great!!! Used chicken thighs and everybody loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States