Prince Edward Island - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really loved these. I pressed out the extra moisture, shaped them into patties and froze them until I cooked them. They were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Lentil and Ham Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this twice with leftover ham. First time exactly as with, second time using ham stock from a boiled ham and tomato paste since i was out of sauce. Both times delishious! W like our soups very flavorful so doubled the spices the second time and added some liquid smoke, hot sauce and chipotle pepper flakes. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Leek Soup III

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I do not normally change out the ingredients but I used this recipe as a base to make the soup. SO I can't rate the recipe above but I can say it was a helpful start and I appreciated how good it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blooming Onion

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Good flavor. Maybe a touch bland. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really loved this. The flavour was perfect. I used 1/2 of the half-and-half, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gluten-Free Yellow Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm so happy to find a gluten free white cake recipe that works!! thank you so much! it never fails and is amazing! even last time I forgot the BP it still got eaten lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Graham

Easy-Bake Cheddar Biscuits

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Easy to make even for someone who doesn't know how to knead....me! Made a few mods to make it more chedder bay like. A little garlic powder and some old bay seasoning. Made it onto a circle to cut as i didn't have a cutter for biscuits on hand. Check cooking before time is up add mine were a tich browned on the bottom. Rave reviews but will make a double batch next time as i got 8 wedges from this and they weren't big. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Graham

Lemon Blueberry Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Lovely lemon flavor, most with a nice crusty on the top. Used frozen berries rinsed and floured, lemon zest in the glaze with the extra icing sugar, could have checked the cook time a but earlier add was done in under the hour. Did not rise as much as i expected. Greased and floured the Ian to prevent sticking and after running the rim with a knife and letting cool for 10 min the loaf came out easily. Overall, a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Graham

Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My first coconut cream our and it was a great hit with the gang! I didn't have enough cream so I substituted 2 % milk and added an extra egg yolk to thicken.. I used flour, did not add toasted coconut to the filling and cooked until thick. Came or beauty, bounding high in the crust.. Will make again but with added coconut milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Korma

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Didn't change a thing for first try and found it a little bland... Needs a little something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas I

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
The flavor of these was great. I did find them too wet to roll, so next time I will follow others reviews. I will cut back on the water and tomato sauce, but other than that they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia King

Creamy Roasted Parsnip Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I did not have cardamom, allspice and cayenne. I also used fresh ginger instead of ground. I garnished with slivers of ginger. This soup smells amazing and tastes even better. A nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times... With great success.. .. I was asked to make a few pies for a local community fund raiser and auction ... So now I can Boast that if you want my pies .. you'll need to pay a whopping $1000 each..... Thanks Chef John for sharing this recipe..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfast, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was the very best banana bread I have ever tried. It was so moist and flavourful. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chomeur's Pudding

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Really easy and exactly what I was looking for.Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marshmallow Treats

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I recently found puffed quinoa at the bulk store, and substituted it for 1/4 of the cereal in this recipe. It has no taste, and provides protein! Yummy and safe to take to school for lunches & snacks (no peanut butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Warm Crab Parmesan Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Tried this dip twice. Unfortunately, found the dip too bland. Added green onion, more garlic, ... Liked it but not a real winner at our book club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Onion Soup Gratinee

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Awesome soup. Authentic recipe with hearty taste. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe. These go very well with a latte in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cessy Jay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Crepes

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Excellent crepes! Didn't change a thing. Our go to recipe at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States