Melbourne - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Maple-Drizzled Apple Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These turned out perfectly. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swiss Apple Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very nice, although I would add 1/2 cup sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Chickpea Chili

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Giving this 5 stars as its absolutely delicious. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
There was not enough chocolate in the recipe - the finished product bore no resemblance to the picture displayed! Cooking time was so very inadequate - at 35 minutes the very outsides of the cake were cooked but the inner 3/4 was still raw and wet. I have since made it again in a 23 x 28cm rectangle pan (line with foil/baking paper and spray with oil) without the boiling water but with the addition of 250grams choc chips, and by increasing the temperature and cooking time to 30 minutes at 175C then increasing to 200C for 10 minutes. Pour the icing on when still warm and leave overnight before slicing. The outsides of the cake will be light and cakey and the inner parts will be denser and "fudgier". These changes resulted in the cake being a hit at work - although it was still seen as overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Panko Crusted Salmon

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Beautiful way to prepare salmon. Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Ople's Apple Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Always a winner this one. I have made it several times. I prefer not to use the lattice crust and just put a normal pie crust on top after pouring the mixture and I baste with milk and sprinkle some sugar. I also cook it on a lower temp as I find it overbrowns otherwise. Thans for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Poppy Seed Sweet Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Divine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Cross Buns

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These were easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raspberry Mallow Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
A lovely dessert to finish of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham And Cheese Frittata

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Kate's Green Beans in Tomatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
really nice way to enjoy green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herbie's Home Fries

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tenderloin with Herb Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very tasty and thoroughly enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Will make again, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Kale

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious, nice way to serve Kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I loved this dish, but I didn't use Bisquick to make my dumpings. I made my own from scratch which I prefer as I find Bisquick to be a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jim's Cheddar Onion Soda Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Went perfectly with my Irish stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe, my dumplings came out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Patties

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I didn't tell my son that there was zucchini in these patties and he loved them. Will make again, they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cottage Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Really enjoyed this dish, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States