New Delhi - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pesto Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Its going to be my All time favourite pasta recipes. It's awsome! And the best part is that it looked exactly like the picture. I prepared fresh pesto and the taste was absolutely devine!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by f00d junky!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple-Nut Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I was just so tired of the usual chocolate and pound cakes, so i tried this one.Its fantastic!!! I added 2 eggs instead of 1(which gave it better body) and increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. It was such a hit with my family, that i had to bake another one the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by f00d junky!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pound Cake III

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I had to cut down on the sugar as my son found it too sweet Otherwise a very good cake- Thanks Browneyes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India

Tortillas I

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Excellent recipe. I have moved to Singapore and my son misses the mexican food availble in US,used to buy them from the store but the ones that u get here are not as fresh- have a long way to travel. tried this recipe they came out perfect. I used the fork in the beginning to mix the hot water and alter kneaded them with my hands.I substituted whole wheat flour + flour (50-50). they were perfect. Had no problems rolling them either..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India

Mexican Whole Wheat Flour Tortillas

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Great Tortillas, I too did not measure the ingredients and since i have been rolling the Roti-Indian Flat bread( being Indian )for the last 30+ years they were easy- rolled very well and my son loves them I will not buy the store Tortillas ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India

Hot Buttered Rum Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This recipe was great at New Years. It did end up being too much than actually needed, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Beer Bread Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I love this recipe, beer bread is perfect anytime and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Leek Soup III

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I combined three Potato and Leek soup recipes from this site, It turned out great and the leftovers were even better than the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Leek Soup I

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I combined three Potato and Leek soup recipes from this site, It turned out great and the leftovers were even better than the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Potato and Leek Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I combined three Potato and Leek soup recipes from this site, It turned out great and the leftovers were even better than the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deep South Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I've never made Fried Chicken before, and these came out perfectly! My fiance loved them. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy French Toast

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were awesome, I added a dash of nutmeg. The whipped topping and strawberries made this a perfect valentine's day breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tex'n Melt'm

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I have read this recipe to day and as per my experience the recipe appears to be lovely and yumy. In India I may not get all igredients in packaged form. Can I use fresh ingredients? Can I use other chese then the mexican chese mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cream Pasta with Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
great recipe. Made a couple of changes though. Substituted the cream with one tablespoon of salted butter. I had sauted the chicken in veg. oil with other veggies. Made the pasta in mushroom soup & added the chicken to the mixture. Before serving, I added the butter+ milk & mixed well so that it doesn't become too lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guwahati, Assam, India
Living In: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Chili Dip II

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was great, I used leftover "Thirty minute Chili" also on allrecipes. I didn't need to add any more spices, just the cheeses! A football sunday favorite. Just ask the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
The cookes were chewsy and fat but my sons did not like the taste of the dough, may be because of the yolk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India

Apple Squares

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe except for the amount of sugar.1 cup is way too much sugar and makes the cake very sweet. I used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it was plenty sweet. Overall loved the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado and Cilantro Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I made this soup with some overripe avocados and fat free yogurt instead of sour cream and it turned out superb.It has a very creamy and light texture and tastes great.Its very decadent and looks like a lot of work. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Summer Potato Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Everyone loved this when I took it to a friends BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies II

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
made it with clarified butter instead of Shortening as i had none, they were very good, added chopped walnuts to 1/2 and chocolate chips to half- great cookies,will use this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India

Displaying results 1-20 (of 26) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States