Cebu - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious and very easy to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Avocado Dessert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Awesome, this is a regular dessert in Philippines too. You can add some crushed ice also. What was weird for a lot of us when we moved to the USA, was finding out that avocado was used in salads and was used like a vegetable. Avocado is a fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerryrard
Home Town: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Florgeline Cuizon

Grandma's Secret Pie Crust

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
SUPER! i almost cried with happiness when i got to taste my first try of this recipe! i did add about 3/4 cups of white sugar just before i roll it to make my strawberry tarts perfect! so so love this recipe, i got it perfect since i am from the Philippines and the humidity is great for baking especially when you bake before lunch time until late afternoon.. i made 3 dozens of tarts out of these.. >",
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florgeline Cuizon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasKitchen

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
It was easy to make, but the taste was plain to me. I might make this again, but add more spices to it for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
thanks Ellen for posting this recipe....don't even have to change anything. This recipe is sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fe ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines
Living In: Midland City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
My husband & I have never eaten a peach cobbler. This is the first time that I have made this using this recipe. I just minimized the butter to 1/4 cup, & followed the rest of the measurements. My husband loves it! And he wants me to make it again sometime:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

Biscotti

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good and very easy to make. I baked it at 180 and it was perfect. Also used vanilla. So yummy with coffee..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Blueberry Buckle

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Delicious.... I really like the taste, not too sweet. Mine took 50 minutes to bake, maybe because I used frozen blueberries. I used butter, added a tsp of vanilla and half a tsp cinnamon in the batter. I will be making this again. Thanks for this great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is soo good and very easy to make. I like this recipe coz all the ingredients you can just find in the pantry. Made twice already and added chocolate chips to the batter, no walnuts..... Very yummy and I can't wait to bake some more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Cranberry Orange Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made muffins instead of bread. I think orange and cranberries are good when combined. However I found it very tart, maybe because I added xtra cranberries to finish up what was left in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Love this pancake. I did not have white vinegar so I just squeezed 1 small lemon and added milk to make it 1 cup. Also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I think next time I will reduced the salt to 1/4 tsp., my preference. Very fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Easy Pavlova

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made my first pavlova today and I was so impressed with the result. I used 1 cup sugar and did not have any problem with adding the ingredients. Baked it for 1 hour and left in the oven to cool for about 2 hours. The middle part sank a little bit but it was perfect for the topping. Very crunchy outside and soft inside. Garnished it with sliced mangoes, Cherries and thawed mixed berries. Very yummy. My grandson ate two slices right away. I will be making this again. Thanks for this wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Blueberry Cream Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Love this muffin, very moist and the taste is just right. Used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white and used 3 cups of blueberries. Very yummy..... I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This muffin is very good, very moist. I foolowed the recipe except I used sour cream instead of yoghurt. I was careful not to over mix the mixture, combined it just until mositened. Baked for 23 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Dark Chocolate Cake II

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
The cake is very moist and very chocolaty. Followed the recipe except I used water instead of coffee. I doubled the recipe and made 42 cupcakes for my grandson's birthday celebration. I frosted it with cream cheese frosting and the taste was wonderful. Very yummy. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Basic Cream Cheese Frosting

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I like this, so easy to make and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

White Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Tasted good! I doubled the recipe and used it over noodles. Added extra milk, ground pepper, dried basil and parmesan cheese. My 2 year old grandson loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Best Ever Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
So easy to make and the ingredients I can easily find in my kitchen. I gree that it is a good base muffin recipe. Added chocolate chips in the batter and it tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Apple Strudel Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good muffin. Used 2 apples, added 2 tsp cinnamon to the dry ingredients, 2 tablespoon milk, 1/2 cup raisins and sprinkled the batter with sugar/cinnamon mixture. Very yummy.... Made 12 big muffins. Baked for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Mine turned out very moist and delicious. I left out the nuts because I did not have it. Used 3 tablespoons of vegetable oil, and 1/2 tsp. salt. Mixed all the dry ingredients in a bowl and whisk the wet ingredients in another bowl. I then added the wet ingredients into the dry and mixed just until combined. Sprinkled more choc chips in the batter before baking. Very good. Yummy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Displaying results 1-20 (of 41) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States